Links

LINKS

Reviews and Interviews about Mackey's work

“Michelle Mackey: Double Take,”  The Dallas Observer, May 2017.  http://http://www.dallasobserver.com/event/holly-johnson-gallery-presents-michelle-mackey-double-take-9436218

Named a Peripheral Vision Arts Fellow, 2016: http://www.peripheralvisionarts.org/mackey-profile

“Behind the Scenes: Michelle Mackey” Huffington Post,  June 24, 2015.  http://www.huffingtonpost.com/d-dominick-lombardi/behind-the-scenes-michell_b_7097272.html

“From Nature to Nudes – Art Scenes from Dallas Art Galleries Opening Night April 5,” Urban Art & Antiques, April 2014. http://www.urbanartantiques.com/2014/dallas-art-galleries-opening-2014-04-05/

“5th Semiannual Competition” Dave Bown Projects (Curators: Karl Hecksher, Andrea Karnes, Mary Kate O’Hare) 2013. https://davebownprojects.com/michelle_mackey.html

Included in PAN Art Fair, Dallas, Tx: http://pafdallas.blogspot.com/p/page-1.html

Field Projects Gallery Post: http://field-projects-gallery.tumblr.com/post/67076969900/michelle-mackeys-mysterious-paintings

“Giving an Artistic Voice to a Neighborhood...” Breukel, Claire. Hyperallergic, 2012. https://hyperallergic.com/53092/northside-art-many-conversations/

“Curator’s review” for NY Art Marathon. May, 2011.   http://nyartmarathon.tumblr.com/post/ 5902092283/michelle-mackey

“On Art,” Copan, Lil, The Christian Century. May, 2011. https://www.christiancentury.org/artsculture/on-art/trefoil

“1000 Pound Machine” album cover for Kate Campbell. 2011.  http://www.katecampbell.com/music/1000-pound-machine-2/

“New and Noteworthy: Michelle Mackey” interviewed by Editor: Open Studios Press.  http://newamericanpaintings.wordpress.com/2010/10/22/newnoteworthy- michelle-mackey/

“Juror’s Choice” New American Paintings, Open Studios Press, No. 80, February 2009. https://newamericanpaintings.com/artists/michelle-mackey

“Kate Campbell: Blues and Lamentations,” album cover for Kate Cambell, 2005http://www.katecampbell.com/music/blues-and-lamentations/

 

WRITING CREDITS

Mackey, Michelle. “The Producers: A Road Trip to Webb Gallery in Waxahachie, Texas” for Art Critical.  Artcritical.com. January 19, 2016. http://www.artcritical.com/2016/01/19/michelle-mackey-on-the-webb-gallery/

Mackey, Michelle. “The Third Man – A Haunting Noir” for Culture Catch.com April 14, 2015.  http://www.culturecatch.com/film/the-third-man-haunting-noir

Mackey, Michelle. “Paint the Town Red: Shepard Fairey takes Dallas” for Art Critical. artcritical.com. March 26, 2012. http://www.artcritical.com/2012/03/26/shephard-fairey/

Mackey, Michelle. “Heavy Hitters: The Art of Football, Dallas-Style” for Art Critical. artcritical.com. February 24, 2011. http://www.artcritical.com/2011/02/24/cowboys-stadium/

Mackey, Michelle. “337 Singleton Blvd., Dallas, Texas” The Dallas Pavilion. The Free Museum of Dallas. 2013. https://openartsjournal.files.wordpress.com/2014/02/supplement-corris-joseph-lester-dallaspavilion.pdf